The Casco Bay Island Transit District (CBITD) Board is composed of 12 Directors – 10 elected from the islands, one appointed by the City of Portland, and one appointed by the Commissioner of the Maine Department of Transportation.


CBITD By-Laws May 28 2015

CBITD Board and Committee Meetings

All meetings of the CBITD Board of Directors and committees are posted at the Casco Bay Ferry Terminal at 56 Commercial Street, Portland, Maine, on the bulletin board in the terminal waiting area. This is the official site for posting any upcoming meetings. We also post meetings on the website and via the e-News update. Meetings are also noted in the Board agenda (see below).

All Board of Directors and committee meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Calendar

Board Member Contact Info

The representative elected from your island to the Board of Directors is your best source of information concerning developments at CBITD. We encourage you to stay in touch with your representative by expressing your opinions and ideas. He or she can then make your views known should you be unable to attend the monthly Board meetings. The Board is making decisions for you, so let your views be heard!

Director & Office Representing Contact Info
Patrick Flynn
Peaks Island 13 Centennial Street
Peaks Island, ME 04108
Phone: 766-2319
Email: moc.l1585504494iamg@158550449452nny1585504494lftp1585504494
Scott Johnston
1st Vice President
Little Diamond Island 1 Strawberry Lane
No. Yarmouth, ME 04097
Phone: 829-2732
Email: moc.r1585504494ebuh@1585504494notsn1585504494hoj.t1585504494tocs1585504494
Bill Overlock
Long Island 88 Island Ave
Long Island, ME 04050
Phone: 650-8000
Email: moc.s1585504494enily1585504494abocs1585504494ac@ol1585504494lib1585504494
Dan Doane
2nd Vice President
Peaks Island 364 Island Avenue
Peaks Island, ME 04108
Phone: 766-5014
Email: moc.s1585504494enily1585504494abocs1585504494ac@dn1585504494ad1585504494
Robin Clark
Islands at Large 2 Welch Street / P.O. Box 69
Peaks Island, ME 04108
Phone: 766-2295
Email: moc.l1585504494oa@ka1585504494ep1r1585504494
Polly Wentworth
Assistant Clerk
Chebeague Island 21 Carter’s Point Rd.
Chebeague Island, ME 04017
Phone: 233-8382
Email: moc.s1585504494enily1585504494abocs1585504494ac@ht1585504494rowtn1585504494ewyll1585504494op1585504494
Sharoan Cohen
Islands at Large 131 Central Ave.
Peaks Island, ME 04108
Phone: 776-5066 or 766-0025
Email: moc.l1585504494iamg@1585504494anaor1585504494ahs1585504494
Dave Crowley Cliff Island P.O. Box 11
Cliff Island, ME 04019
Phone: 766-2651
Email: ten.o1585504494rezte1585504494n@yel1585504494worce1585504494vad1585504494
James Luedke
Great Diamond Island 114 Crescent Avenue
Great Diamond Island, ME 04109
Phone: 766-5917
Email: moc.s1585504494enily1585504494abocs1585504494ac@ls1585504494emaj1585504494
Twain Braden Peaks Island 41 Elizabeth St.
Peaks Island, ME 04108
Phone: 766-2199
Email: moc.s1585504494enily1585504494abocs1585504494ac@bn1585504494iawt1585504494
Mark Higgins ME Dept. of Transportation Ferry Services Manager
PO Box 645, Rockland, ME 04841
Phone: 596-5400
Email: vog.e1585504494niam@1585504494snigg1585504494iH.A.1585504494kraM:1585504494otlia1585504494m1585504494
Mike Murray
City of Portland Phone: 756-8288
Email: vog.e1585504494niamd1585504494naltr1585504494op@ms1585504494m1585504494

Board Agenda

Call to Meeting February 27, 2020

Board Minutes

The minutes for each Board meeting are approved at the subsequent meeting. Minutes will be posted here once they have been approved.